Track Nation Next on Social Media


List of Maharashtra ministers likely to swear in tomorrow

According to sources in the Congress, Maharashtra Cabinet expansion would take place on Monday, December 30th

With the Shiv Sena ? NCP ? Congresss 16-14-12 seat sharing formula (apart from the CM), six including NCP MLA Jayant Patil, NCP MLA Chhagan Bhujbal, Shiv Sena MLA Eknath Shinde, Shiv Sena MLA Subhash Desai, Congress MLA Dr Nitin Raut, Congress MLA Balasaheb Thorat took oath along with Chief Minister of Maharashtra Uddhav Thackeray on November 28 in Mumbai.

ABP released a list of MLAs who are likely to take oath tomorrow at Vidhan Bhavan in Mumbai as ministers. However nothing officially has been declared on the same.

List of few MLAs in the Maha Vikas Aghadi government being considered as front runners are:

 Shiv Sena:

  • Anil Parab/Sunil Prabhu/ Ravindra Waikar/Sunil Raut
  • Gulabrao Patil/ Suhas Kande/ Dadaji Bhuse
  • Pradeep Jaiswal, Sanjay Shirsat
  • Shrinivas Vanga
  • Tanaji Sawant/ Prakash Abitkar / Shambhuraj Desai
  • Bhaskar Jadhav
  • Sanjay Rathod/ Bacchu Kadu/ Ashish Jaiswal
  • Sandipan Bhumre/ Abdul Sattar Abdul Nabi/ Sanjay Shirsat
  • Pratap Sarnaik
  • Uday Samant/ Vaibhav Naik/ Deepak Kesarkar 

Nationalist Congress Party (NCP):

  • Ajit Pawar
  • Dharmrao Baba Atram
  • Rajesh Tope
  • Nawab Malik
  • Sangram Jagtap
  • Hasan Mushrif
  • Anil Deshmukh
  • Dilip Walse Patil
  • Dhananjay Munde
  • Jitendra Awhad
  • Rajendra Shingne
  • Balasaheb Patil
  • Makrand Patil
  • Babandada Shinde
  • Saroj Ahire
  • Aditi Tatkare


  • Congress
  • Ashok Chavan
  • Prithviraj Chavan
  • Vijay Wadettiwar
  • KC Padvi
  • Varsha Gaikwad
  • Yashomati Thakur
  • Amin Patel
  • Naseem Khan
  • Amit Deshmukh
  • Praniti Shinde
  • Satej Patil
  • Sunil Kedar
  • Vishwajeet Kadam

Also read: With minimum temperature of 5.1°C today, Nagpur records 2nd lowest temperature in 100 years

Continue Reading
Click to comment
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments


Thane Municipal Corporation adds 25 beds as COVID cases rise




Radhika Dhawad | Thane

Thane Municipal Corporation added 25 additional beds separately in the wake of rapidly rising COVID-19 cases.

Thane Municipal Corporation (TMC) added 25 additional beds in Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Hospital Kalwa apart from arranging a special ward  dedicated to COVID-19 patients. The total number of active patients in the city stood at 252 while five succumbed to the virus.  Meanwhile, TMC Commissioner Abhijit Bangar said a ‘death audit’ of patients who died of COVID would be conducted. The TMC has ensured it has additional stock of oxygen concentrators, testing kits, medicines, to name a few. Bangar told HT, “Due to the increasing number of Covid patients, it is necessary for everyone to be alert.”

He added, The number of Covid tests should be increased to stay one step ahead of the disease. As a result, the number of patients is likely to increase due to increased testing. However, as per the ‘test, isolate, treat’ protocol for Covid, it becomes necessary to isolate and treat more and more patients. The testing centres will not remain closed even for a single day. At the same time, more arrangements for testing will be made immediately in public places, markets, railway stations, malls.” 

India recorded 3,095 new COVID cases and five deaths in last 24 hours.

Also read: Nagpur records 22 COVID cases in 24 hours

Continue Reading


After Rahul Gandhi’s disqualification, his namesake who contested from Wayanad disqualified




Radhika Dhawad | Wayanad
An independent candidate named Rahul Gandhi has been disqualified from contesting polls for failing to lodge account of election expenses.

Rahul Gandhi

An independent candidate for Lok Sabha elections named Rahul Gandhi was disqualified from contesting polls for failing to lodge account of election expenses. Gandhi, who’s name figures as ‘Rahul Gandhi K E S/o Valsamma’ in an Election Commission list of persons, had contested the 2019 Lok Sabha elections as an Independent and had received 2196 votes from the Wayanad seat in Kerala – a constituency from where ex-Congress MP Rahul Rajiv Gandhi had won with over seven lakh votes.

However, since it is mandatory for all contestants to submit their account of election expenses among other mandatory requirements under EC rules and the Representation of the People Act.

Rahul Gandhi K E S/o Valsamma stood disqualified to contest polls from September 13, 2021 till September 13, 2024. According to Section 10A, the Election Commission can disqualify a contestant for a period of three years from the date of the order if he/she has failed to lodge an account of election expenses within the time and in the manner required by law and has no good reason or justification for the failure.

Also read: ‘CBI under UPA govt. pressurised me to frame Modi,’ recalls Amit Shah

Continue Reading

Nagpur News

Nagpur records 22 COVID cases in 24 hours




Radhika Dhawad | Nagpur

A total of 22 patients tested positive for COVID-19 in Nagpur in past 24 hours on Thursday. Almost 242 people were tested in the city.

A total of 22 patients tested positive for COVID-19 in Nagpur in past 24 hours on Thursday. Almost 242 people were tested in the city, out of which 15 belonged to urban area while and 6 were from the rural areas, and one from outside Nagpur district. 

At present, there are 72 active patients in the city. Three new cases of the new XBB.1.16 variant of COVID-19 were detected that took the total tally to five in the district.  

India recorded 3,095 new COVID cases and five deaths in last 24 hours.

Also read: CELESTIAL! Unique alignment of Moon and 5 planets

Continue Reading
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x